In the past four years…

On a sunny day back on June 2014, I took my first step and started a journey that I’d never thought would give me so much fun, excitement, pain and lessons at the same time”.

Image result for college journey

I’d enrolled myself at Cebu Technological University- Tuburan Campus as a Bachelor of Arts in English major in Applied Linguistics student. On the first few weeks, I was too shy that I barely spoke to anyone aside from those I’ve already known. Luckily, I was able to befriend sixteen wonderful people with different personalities and attitudes. I remembered one time I told them “I don’t bite” sarcastically and they ended up laughing at me as if I am joking.  Undoubtedly, friendships and strong ties were really formed between us in the first year. I already knew in the very beginning that we’ll became very close to one another considering our small number.  Yet, like typical classmates and circle of friends we’ve come across too much as well.

It is said that experiences will make relationships grows stronger and indeed it does. From childish fights and arguments, laughing out loud to our corny jokes, giving gifts to one another , surprising those who celebrated their birthdays. At one point, we would end up hiding someone’s stuff acting like we don’t have it and never gave them back unless they cried. We’ve even fought about school stuffs and even quarreled and defended each other that it ended up dividing the class into two. But at the end of the day, reconciliation never failed to took place. That’s how things had been for the last four years. I never regretted having experience those. But, if there was something I regretted in the past two years was that I let my pride rule over me that caused the end of friendship between me and my ex-best friend. “Once a paper is crumpled you can never bring it back to it’s original form”. That was what he used to say to me. If I could bring back time, I wish I’d just let the paper be in it’s original form. Unfortunately, I couldn’t but rest assured things will be fixed soon.

Related image

These four long years in college in undeniably took part on my maturity process. I grow up not just physically but also mentally and of course, socially. Lots of lesson learned, heartfelt stories were told and  wonderful and precious moments shared  that will surely be missed. I didn’t earned friends but a loving family. Thus, these four years are worth remembering and treasured upon the rest of my life.

 

Leave a comment